Happen At Home

While all in-person events at the Edlavitch DCJCC have been cancelled until further notice, we are pleased to host virtual gatherings for our community.

Theater J

Wednesday, November 18: Theater J Virtual Benefit

JxJ

Wednesday, November 18: A Call to Spy discussion
Monday, November 23: Ottolenghi and the Cakes of Versailles discussion
Tuesdays, beginning November 24: Romantic Comedies as a Tool for Cultural Understanding
Mondays, beginning November 30: How Movies Are Made
Wednesdays, beginning December 2: Klezmer, American Music
December 3-10: JxJ Virtual Festival

Jewish Living & Learning

Monday, November 16: The Healing Power of Marking Time During COVID-19: Kislev
Wednesday, November 18: Newark Minutemen Book Talk
Wednesdays, beginning December 9: Hot Topics in Jewish Thought
Tuesday, December 15: The Healing Power of Marking Time During COVID-19: Tevet

Chanukah Programming

Sunday, December 6: Make Room for Latkes
Sunday, December 6: Chanukah Cake Pops with Baked By Yael
Wednesday, December 9: Kids Chanukah Bag
Wednesday, December 9: Chanukah Infusions
Sunday, December 13: Chanukah Family Celebration: Parking Lot Edition

Fitness Center

Stretch and Strength: Mondays and Wednesdays
Cardio Sculpt: Tuesdays and Thursdays
Wednesdays: Gentle Yoga
Fridays: Hatha Yoga
Fridays: Chair Yoga
Saturdays: Zumba
Click here for more information about virtual classes from our fitness instructors and personal trainers.

Morris Cafritz Center for Social Responsibility

Sunday, November 22: Everything But the Turkey: in-person food packaging or at-home food drop-off
Monday, November 23: Food, Race, and Culinary Justice: A Conversation with Michael Twitty
Friday, November 27: Tzedakah: Giving as a Family and Repairing the World
Sunday, December 6: Stories of Exclusion, Stories of Change
Ongoing: Sasha Bruce Youthwork: Notes of Encouragement
Please click here for resources and projects to keep social responsibility a part of your at-home routine.

Inclusion & Disabilities

Mondays and Wednesdays, 1:00 PM: Game time on Houseparty; for more information, please email Joy Stein
Tuesday, November 17: Dance Workshop
Thursday, November 19: Bingo Night
Tuesday, November 24: Pecan Pie Day
Thursday, December 3: Bingo Night
Tuesday, December 8: Talent Show

EntryPointDC

Sunday, November 22: Everything But the Turkey: Young Professionals Edition
Friday, November 27: Winter Shabbat Clusters deadline
Ongoing: Virtual Coffee Dates

Parenting Center

Wednesday, November 18: Adoption: Starting the Process
Wednesday, December 9: Toilet Training Without Tears

JFamily Ambassadors

Monday, November 16: Storytime: What We Wear
Thursday, November 19: Cooking with the Kagins
Friday, November 20: Tot Shabbat
Saturday, December 5: Virtual Havdallah
Sunday, December 6: Make Room for Latkes
Ongoing: Virtual Coffee Dates, JFamily Challah Train